Learning to love OKC!

I just recently moved to Oklahoma City and what most people don’t know is that OKC is a major foodie town! And I don’t mean the world’s best Mexican (because all the Texan immigrants would strongly disagree). It is full of unique eats and delicious restaurants. Today, my mom, grandparents and I went out for an early birthday celebration to Cheever’s, an OKC staple (as I’ve recently learned!). It is a delicious and elegant restaurant near the Paseo Arts District in Oklahoma City. My nana and I had the five spice tilapia with a sweet corn and sun-dried tomato (gluten free!) masa pancake. My papaw got the chicken fried steak with mashed potatoes. And, of course, we had to complete the meal with a delicious dessert. So, per the recommendation of our server, we splurged on a “pecan ice cream ball”. The picture speaks for itself.

As I continue to explore the food of Oklahoma City, I am glad that this has kicked it off well!

Cheever's Restaurant

3 thoughts on “Learning to love OKC!

Leave a Reply

