Collar me with Color

There are few things that are more enjoyable than finding the breath of a creative mind in fashion. I would be wrong to say that all my creativity comes through the way I want it but that hasn’t stopped me from experimenting!

Recently, I have become aware of some of the basics of fashion that my wardrobe appears to. Be missing. Most notably, a white button down shirt. This is a basic that, in my mind, goes unneeded until you are grasping for a crisp collar underneath your wool winter sweater. Coming out of my yoga class, getting dressed for work, I had to improvise. Luckily I had just come back from the holidays and had most of my jewelry including my new wardrobe must-have: my Anthropologie collar necklace.

There are few quick fixes that could be better! I love my collared necklace and it was the perfect compliment to my J. Crew sweater for work. Sometimes you need to get creative to achieve the look you want. Be inspired the next time you look at your closet, you never know hat treasures you may have!

20121230-122358.jpg

Leave a Reply

